Bagatelles Of Koncsol

  • Year: 2019
  • Duration: 10-15 min.

Original title:

The 6-movement composition reflects on the poet László Koncsol’s book Bagatelles. The content of the poems, in contrast to the light mood of bagatelle form and the simple lyric, touches on serious themes. This inner tension also characterizes the mood of every movements.


I. Vadak (Wild Animals)
II. Mr. Parkinson
III. Jövőm (My Future)
IV. Idil (Idyll)
V. Búcsú (Farwell)
VI. A lélek (The Spirit)

First preformed:

Marble chamber of the Hungarian Radio
Krisztina Fejes, piano
László Onczay, violoncello


Other Works

„…le stelle in mezzo al mare…”

  • Year: 2013
  • Duration: 15-20 min.
String quartet
For flute, violin, violoncello and piano

Trio op 1.

  • Year: 1997
Trio for violin, violoncello and piano